All the Pretty Things

Hello friends! It’s been awhile! The move has been great and we are loving Atlanta! The last few weeks have been filled with getting settled, unpacking, traveling, and just taking advantage of some down time. You would think with all this down time I would have plenty of time to blog, but I needed a break. It’s hard to feel the weight of responsibility almost constantly. So, when you don’t have as much responsibility I feel you need to take some time off. (And unbelievable writers block doesn’t help, either.) Well, your girl is back and ready to get back to it! Today I am sharing one of my favorite looks of summer!

IMG_6181

Can I just say that I love  that culottes are coming back in style?!? It’s difficult when trying to be modest, to dress for the weather. Culottes just might be the answer! They are shorter than pants, but breezy because they are wide! I just absolutely adore these pink culottes I got from Anthropologie.

You might be thinking, ‘Anthropologie?!? Really?!? I thought you liked good deals?’ Well friend, you are right. I do love a good deal. I got these adorable tie-front culottes for….. $30! That’s a steal at Anthropologie. Apparently they were in the window and had “sun damage,” but there was only a slight discoloration on the side. So yeah, the pants were definitely coming home with me. I would highly suggest checking the sale racks for damaged items. Most of the time the damage might be small or can be fixed with a stitch or two. You can have a beautiful piece for a deep discount!

IMG_6215

I am also loving this bow blouse! My Aunt is a rockstar at gift giving (and fashion!) and got me this blouse as a birthday gift! I love that the print is bows and at the neckline there is a bow! The blouse just screams vintage style, and y’all know that’s my sweet spot!

IMG_6177

I added my favorite wedge sandals to add a little height to the outfit. For you shorter ladies like me, by adding a little wedge heal or maybe a pointed-toe flat you can create the illusion of height! It’s one of my favorite tricks, especially because sometimes things (like culottes) can make you look short!

IMG_6238

Lastly, I added one of my favorite bags from Call It Spring! I love the three pastel tones with this outfit. The blue accents so nicely! I loved this bag so much that I bought it in a three-toned brown as well. Call It Spring makes fantastic bags and they are pretty inexpensive, too! I got my bag online for $30!

This outfit is one of my absolute favorites lately! Hope y’all find some cool culottes, too!

❤ Abbie

A HUGE shoutout to my husband, for killing it again with these pictures! It was hard to pick my favorites from them all!

Leave a Reply

