Fashion: Backyard Chill

Summer fashion is so not my thing. It’s my least favorite time of year, and I find it really difficult to dress accordingly. It’s hard to dress cute, be appropriate, and also not die of sweating all at the same time! If you’ve mastered it, help a sister out!! But if you struggle as I do, I’ve put together a little outfit that feels pretty nice when you are trying to beat the heat.

aIMG_8906

First, a good ‘ole t-shirt! Finding a t-shirt that not only fits well, but is also lightweight is nearly impossible! I found my light blue t-shirt at Aerie. I liked the shirt so much I bought it in 4 different colors! I’m that person. But hey, if I know I like something and will make good use out of it, there is no harm in getting more than one!

aIMG_8923

Second, add a little pizzazz to your t-shirt! Yes, t-shirts can be cute on their own, but why not add a fun necklace or have an undershirt or a bralette peak out! My sweet momma bought me my “y’all” necklace from a little boutique called ShellShop in Tarpon Springs, FL. My headband is also from Aerie!

aIMG_8901

There are lots of ways to jazz up a t-shirt! You can buy your own fabulous Aerie t-shirts here!

aIMG_8919

Third, find some pants that are a little more lightweight than jeans! I got these adorable cargo pants from Loft! I call them my “Grace pants” because they remind me of something my bestie and former roommate, Grace, would wear! The pants are super practical with lots of pockets!

aIMG_8941

Finally, add some fun sandals! I love my American Eagle birkenstock sandals. These were a purchase that I didn’t know if I could pull off, but the more I wear them, the more I love them! You can buy them here!

aIMG_8935

 

All in all, this is definitely my go-to summer outfit! It’s simple, but comfortable! What more can you ask for!! Hope y’all have a lovely evening!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

