Fashion Friday: The Coat

Hello dearest ones! It’s been forever since I have posted anything, and for that I apologize! We went on our trip and haven’t slowed down since! So, I am excited to share the first (of so many) posts on our Europe trip! I thought it would be only fitting to share one of my absolute favorite outfits of the trip first! As some of you may remember I had a “Treat Yo’ Self” day on my birthday! If you watched my Instagram story, then you got a little teaser of this winter outfit. It involves a beautiful coat from J.Crew. It is the most expensive item of clothing I have ever bought, but it was 2000% worth every dollar I spent! Finally the wait is over and I can reveal THE COAT!

aIMG_4289

This cape coat from J.Crew Cost me around $150 which is a pretty penny in my book. However, the coat is made out of heavy wool, and is lined with a beautiful navy silk. I was a bit concerned about my arms being out in the open, but it actually wasn’t too bad when paired with a sweater underneath.

aIMG_4500

I added a heavy fur scarf and wide brim hat to make the look complete. I got both the scarf and hat from Aerie!

aIMG_4285

I wore my favorite booties with it because when you’re walking around Versailles you want to be cute, but mostly comfortable! I love that the leather accent on the back of my boots matches the leather hooks on my jacket!

IMG_4005

aIMG_4491

This look was very popular for me on our trip! You will probably see some more pictures of this outfit on other posts I do. The look is simple, yet classy. I can’t wait to share more pictures from Europe! A huge shout-out goes to my handsome husband Jackson, for taking some really cool shots of me on this trip! Check out his Instagram @jacksonmoon for more crazy cool pictures! As always, have a wonderful day!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

