Spring Forward

It was a beautiful  day in Tampa! The sun was out, there was a nice breeze, and it felt like the beginning of spring (which in all honesty, still feels like summer). So, I hopped on the opportunity to wear some newer spring things! It’s hard to believe that in just 3 short weeks we will be in Europe where it still feels like winter. I have to say, I’m super  excited  to share some colder weather outfits while over there. I saved some of my favorites for the trip, so be prepared…  it’s going to be adorable. But until then, let’s spring forward for a bit and enjoy this nice Florida sunshine, shall we?

img_2248

Ok, so Aerie has an adorable  collection out right now. And I have some exciting news to announce about that subject, but I’m going to make you read this entire post before I tell you!

img_2275

I got this blouse from Aerie and I love it! I’m not a huge fan of wearing white, but the details sold me!

img_2262

I love the lace up neckline and the polka dot lace on the bottom is lovely! Also, I’m reading “Persuasion” by the insanely talented Jane Austen. So far it’s pretty good. Still not as good as “Pride and Prejudice” or “Sense and Sensibility,” but let’s be real, is anything as good as those two books?

img_2289

 I’m really trying to mix it up with my hairstyles lately. I got rid of the blonde, thankfully. I liked it for awhile, but then it just got really weird looking. Back to brown for me! Hey, not everyone can pull off blonde, and I think I’m one of those people.

img_2305

P.s.- Mary Janes are everything. Got these babies at Urban Outfitters for $5! They are normally $20, so I’d say that’s bargain shopping! I got these blue ones, a purple and a peach pair all for the less than the price of one pair! What a steal!

So here’s the exciting news: I will be taking over our local Aerie’s Instagram next week! Make sure to check out my Instagram @wanderingsandbeautifulthings next week for more details! Until then, here’s a sneak peak of the takeover!

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

