So Long 2016!

Wow! It’s New Years Eve already?! This year has flown by! I sit here reminiscing on all of  the wonderful memories and the fun places I’ve seen this year. 2016 has been a good year. I watched my husband’s hard work pay off by seeing him graduate with his bachelor’s degree. I’ve seen lots of friends get married and been blessed to photograph their weddings. I’ve checked off seeing places like Savannah, GA and Jekyll Island. I’ve been promoted twice. We booked a whirlwind trip to Europe, something that has been on our bucket lists and that we have worked really hard, long days to achieve. It’s been a good year and I think it can only get better in 2017! But before we press on, I thought I would share with you some highlights from my year on Instagram. If you have been on Instagram at all the last few months I’m sure you’ve seen people post their ‘Best 9.’ A website goes to your Insta and looks at all the pictures you posted in the last year and reads which photographs got the most likes and ranks them in your best 9! So I thought I would share my best 9 with y’all!

Starting with number 9:

Processed with VSCO

LOVED visiting the Ringling Muesum! It was absolutely beautiful and full of amazing art!

Number 8:

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

I can’t believe this is only number 8. If it were up to me, this picture would be number 1. My handsome husband enjoying doughnuts at the best doughnut place in Memphis called Gibson’s.

Number 7:

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Oh fall, how I love you. Taken in Bacon Woods, Ohio.

Number 6:

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Jekyll Island was a highlight of my year for sure. I love when nature looks like art!

Number 5:

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Savannah was incredible. We only spent like 3 hours here, so we are going to have to go back at some point!

Number 4:

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Not quite sure how this made the list, but hey Fourth of July is fun!

Number 3:

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This was taken when we visited a Fort in north Florida! Still one of my favorite pictures of me ever taken. Photo cred goes to Jackson, he’s amazing.

Number 2:

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Ah Bible journaling, you’re definitely a favorite.

And finally….

My number 1 photo of 2016

is….

are you ready?!?

AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Number 1:

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

Tbh, I’m not really surprised. I love this photo and this location. Jekyll Island, I WILL see you again!

I loved going through and reminiscing about the past year. I hope you will take in your last year and reminisce too! See you next year, friends!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

