The Neglectful Blogger

Guys. I don’t even know where to begin. It’s been entirely too long since I have done a blog post, but the truth of the matter is I have been insanely busy. I know, I know, that’s always the excuse… but that doesn’t mean it’s not true. October is my favorite month of the year to blog and I feel like I have been the most neglectful of bloggers. You all know how much I love Halloween and doing costume posts, but it seems like October is the busiest month of the year for me this year. I have been working like crazy, and when I haven’t been working I have been making flowers and bouquets for our friends’ wedding. Then we literally just got back (as of two hours ago) from said friends’ wedding in Arkansas. I look forward to sharing some of the pictures from the beautiful fall wedding on my Instagram, so stay tuned! This coming week I am swamped with holiday floorsetting at work, then the following week I am off to my Dad’s in Ohio. Seriously. I am real busy. So I hope that you all will forgive my lack of blogging for the time being. November should be much slower and I can pick back up with a weekly blog post.

However, in the last few crazy weeks we did make an exciting accomplishment…. the Moon’s are GOING TO EUROPE!! AAAAHHHHHHH!!!  Please forgive the screaming, but I am beyond excited. When I say this has been a life-goal for me, I’m not even joking. Jackson and I have talked about doing this for a really long time, and our hard-work and determination has finally paid off!! I booked our flights last week and I can hardly wait! We will be traveling to London on Feb 11 and will spend two whole weeks traversing around London, Scotland, Ireland, and France. I cannot wait to blog about our experiences! We are visiting some places just for the beautiful and historical significance, others have incredible meaning (I am so unbelievably excited to share the details, but I must wait. Isn’t the added suspense more fun?). All in all, we are looking forward to spend our time exploring Europe together. If you have any suggestions on places to visit while there please comment below! We have several places we plan to go already, but we love advice/suggestions!

As you can see, it’s been a whirlwind month, but I hope to blog a little more this coming week! I am excited to share this week’s Fashion Friday post because it’s also a guest blogger post! I love having guests! My friend Maria Burnett will be taking over the Wanderings Blog and will give some handy hints on creating a capsule wardrobe! Can’t wait!! I hope y’all have a beautiful Tuesday!

img_20161017_222804

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

