Fashion Friday: Sweet-T

Happy Fashion Friday y’all! I’m super stoked about this outfit! I have been wanting to do something like this forever, so I’m glad it’s finally happening! I have always loved the idea of wearing a t-shirt with a skirt, but I’ve struggled with how to do it without it looking frumpy. So today I introduce my version of this idea!

IMG_0153

I love a good t-shirt, don’t you? I’m really getting into graphic t’s lately. I feel they can be paired in such fun ways! I got this t-shirt from an adorable shop in downtown Cleveland called Salty Not Sweet! You can check out some of their adorable stuff here! My t-shirt has a map of Cleveland on it and I simply adore it! I rolled up the sleeves twice and pulled the bottom to the side with a hairband to define my waist! Easy!

IMG_0147

I don’t know why, but I have had the hardest time trying to find a cute statement necklace. Maybe I’m just super picky… it’s probably that. Anyways…. I finally found one that I love from Target! And it was on clearance! Can’t beat $7 for a cute necklace!

IMG_0160

I have to brag on H&M for a minute here, they have a fantastic selection for long round skirts. Every time I look for a fun flowy skirt I go to H&M and every time they have what I want. I love that! And I love this skirt! The only thing that would make it better is if it had pockets. But, we can’t have it all can we? I paired this outfit back to a pair of plain black tennis shoes from Target because we were at the Ringling and I was walking a bunch. But it could easily look adorable with a cute pair of black heels. The beauty of this outfit that it can be for day or night!

I hope y’all’s Friday is fantastic!!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

