FF: Put Some Prep in Your Step

Happy Fashion Friday! Today’s post is a cute little outfit that is perfect for Fourth of July festivities! I’m not usually one for dressing up for the fourth, but I just got these stinkin’ adorable shorts and they were kinda perfect for the occasion! So let’s get going and put some prep in our step for the Fourth of July!

IMG_8956

For the last month I have been on the hunt for long shorts that aren’t fitted. You would think that would be an easy find, right? Wrong. I have been to probably 16 stores looking and everything that isn’t fitted is really short. I don’t get it. Well, I finally had a stroke of luck…. at Tommy Hilfiger of all places. Never in a million years would I think that I would find something there, but I found these adorable polka dot shorts for only $20!!!! I am so excited!

IMG_8942

I tied up a chambray shirt to wear with my shorts. I love defining a waistline by tying up shirts! It’s a simple thing to do, but it makes baggy shirts look so much better! I got this Chambray shirt from Hollister!

IMG_8961

I added some pops of red into my outfit by wearing some of my favorite tennis shoes from Target, a head scarf, and some fun red lipstick! If you ever get the opportunity to throw on some red lipstick, you should take it! I got this shade from Aveda it’s called Redwood! I hope that y’all have a great Fourth of July! Don’t forget to get your supplies to make a Fourth of July Pie! Check out my recipe here!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

