Fashion Friday: Cold Weather Cute

Happy first Fashion Friday of 2016!!! Today, I am sharing a cold weather outfit that I love!! Now, it’s not exactly for 17 degree cold, but it will keep you cozy in Florida’s 50 degree cold! The weather has been gorgeous around here lately so I’m glad to have had a nice day for picture taking! So let’s get you cozy, shall we?

IMG_6125

The first thing I love about this outfit is my duster sweater. It’s so warm and completely comfortable! I also love the chevron pattern. I got this cozy duster at Aerie! The burgundy tank is from American Eagle.

picture1

I wore high-waisted jeans and heeled ankle boots with my outfit to make me look taller. I’m only 5’4, so long sweaters tend to make me look short and squatty. So, high-waisted jeans break up my waist a little higher, which makes my legs appear longer than they actually are. Anything healed will make you look taller as well. It’s all about length in this kind of outfit. My high-waisted jeans are from Loft outlet! I got them for $25 which is quite a deal for some great jeans!

picture2

Here is a close up of my accessories! My bag is from Call It Spring and it was only $30!! I wore my long locket necklace, because remember, it’s all about length! My belt is also from American Eagle! My ankle boots are from Kohl’s. I love this outfit for cold Florida days! I hope y’all have a great Friday!!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

