Hello From the Other Side… of 2016

So, yeah it’s been awhile. I’m glad I didn’t make any promises about Holiday posts, because those would have been broken. In the last month I have come to realize that I am not Wonder Woman (because you know I totally thought I was before). 😉 Having a job that requires almost full-time hours and the craziness of December absolutely threw me for a loop. Blogging got pushed to the back of the list, and now here we are, almost two weeks into January and I haven’t written for a good while. But I am happy to say that I learned some valuable lessons along the way and I’m going to share some of them with you today! So strap in, it’s going to be a bumpy ride!

f68d65f9d5954751be5fc4889833eaf7

Lesson 1: Planning Ahead

I don’t know about you, but I am the absolute worst at planning ahead. I’ve almost always been the person that waits until the last minute to get things done. Do you see that lady above? She is me. But…. I’ve learned a lesson about procrastinating. The lesson is that if you wait until the last minute to do something, it often leads to it not getting done or half-heartedly doing something, which is no good. I would wait until the day of to work on a blog post and by the time I got off work, got home, and cooked dinner it was 8:00 pm and useless for me to do a post. So this leads me to say that planning ahead is always  a good idea. Do you have a day off from work? Try to knock out 3 blog posts in a day. That way if you don’t feel like doing one later or you run out of time, you still have two blog posts  ready to use!

maxresdefault

Lesson 2: Do Something!

This kind of goes along with the first lesson, but I think it’s worth mentioning on it’s own. Do you have a day off? Don’t just lay around and binge-watch Netflix all day (Trust me, I know it happens. Parks and Rec, all day) get out there and do something! Go to a park and watch the squirrels. Go walk around an Art Museum and learn about some crazy artist you’ve never heard of! Go explore a new part of town and pretend you are from a foreign country. Don’t just sit around, there is a whole world outside your door just waiting to be explored! Trust me, you won’t remember the days you sat at home and watched Netflix, but you definitely won’t forget the day you did something new! Take Shia’s advice and JUST DO IT!

f741be7edb312a47cfc280cfa671d2ae

Lesson 3: Laugh…A Lot.

Some days it’s hard to laugh. Sometimes it’s hard to even be in a good mood. But I’m finding that when everything seems to be going wrong, the best thing to do is just laugh. When you’re at work and a customer is yelling at you over something you can’t control, just laugh (after they’re gone of course, don’t want to be rude. Haha!). You woke up late and it threw your whole morning off, just laugh. There’s no reason to be mad at silly things that aren’t going to matter in the long run. Learn to laugh when things aren’t going quite right and I promise you’ll feel a whole lot better in the long run!

I hope these lessons were helpful to you! They’re just some thoughts I picked up along the way! Next week we will be returning to our regularly scheduled programming with a brand new Fashion Friday! Things are looking up! I hope y’all have a fantastic long weekend!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

