Let’s Play Catch-Up!

Hello everyone!! Man, I feel like it’s been forever since I posted anything! I’m really sorry for that! I have been working almost every day and when I’m not working I’m editing pictures from a beautiful wedding we were honored to photograph in The Plains, Virginia! Did I mention it was gorgeous?

As I said before, this month is and has been crazy! However, I’m really loving getting to spend time with friends and family and getting to travel all over! This weekend we are heading up to Seacrest Beach/ Rosemary Beach, FL to photograph another one of our friends’ wedding! So excited!! Honestly, if I could just do photography all the time and make that my full-time job I totally would. I find that I am my happiest running around taking pictures and being creative. Maybe some day that dream can become a reality!

Thanks to google for the cute picture above.  It describes my sentiments exactly. I’m going to give you a quick run-down of what I have planned for the month of October, but there are a few things you have to know about me first.

1. October is my favorite month.

2. Fall is my favorite season. I love the trees turning colors. I love the cool, crisp air. I love fall.

3. Halloween is my favorite holiday. I will go all out decorating and costuming if you let me.

So, these three things mean that October is going to be an exciting month on Wanderings and Beautiful Things! I am currently planning a big Halloween party with some friends, so that means tutorials on invitations, decorations, and party food! We will be visiting spooky places on Wandering Wednesday! Also, it is my goal on each Friday to give you different Halloween costume tutorials, so you have plenty of ideas to get you started! While September has been a little slow blogging wise, I am going to kick it into full gear in October! Hope you will stick around and see the exciting process!!!

❤ Abbie

Here’s a hint of things to come!

Leave a Reply

