Fashion Friday

So, I have been dying  to do this post since we took the pictures a couple weeks back and I am finally posting it today! I found this adorable 1950s diner in Charlotte, North Carolina called “Midnight Diner” and I just happened to have a cute 50s outfit with me, so I took advantage of the opportunity! Ok, so let’s get talking about fashion shall we?

Today I wore one of my favorite shirts from Banana Republic! I love  a good peter pan collar! They are so classy! I found this shirt at a Banana Republic outlet for $20! It was a steal and I just could not resist!

I got my black jeans from CottonOn for $5. I just recently hemmed them because they were forever long. I am a huge advocate of hemming! I am only 5’4 so I often have to hem pants because they are too long. Once you learn to hem, the possibilities are endless!

Ok, can we take a minute to talk about my shoes? I love them. Oxfords and polka dots!?! Could it get any better?! My super sweet momma got them for me at Francesca’s for $30.

highly  recommend this restaurant. Not only is it adorable, the food is amazing! Jackson got their famous shrimp and grits and we devoured it. I definitely suggest you get that, you won’t regret it!!

Well, that’s it for Fashion Friday! A huge shout out to my super awesome husband who took my pics!! I hope y’all have an amazing day!

❤ Abbie

Leave a Reply

