DIY Foot Scrub Bliss!

I was walking through the mall today and passed a nail salon. I stopped and stared at it longingly, imagining the way my aching feet would feel after getting a pedicure. I don’t know about you, but I love  a good pedicure. I love how soft my feet feel after! Honestly, it is the only time that I like my feet. Having said all that, I love pedicures, but I hate  the price. I just simply can’t afford to get $20 pedicures as often as I’d like. So, I offer you another option!  It’s simple to make, and you probably have the ingredients somewhere in your kitchen! I present to you the vanilla foot scrub!

Here’s what you need to enter foot scrub bliss:

Brown Sugar, White Granulated Sugar, Olive Oil (I used extra virgin),  and Vanilla.

First thing you’re going to do is mix 2/3 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Whisk together until mixed. Next add in 1/2 cup olive oil and 1 tbs vanilla. Whisk until combined! It will have an applesauce consistency, but please resist the urge to eat it. 😉

Next, go in your bathroom and shut the door.  Light a candle. Turn some calming music on and take a seat somewhere near a faucet. Forget nail salons, this is going to be a wonderful spa experience!

Now, I can’t believe I’m going to do this, but…. I’m going to show you pictures of my feet.  These are purely for the benefit of the before and after use of the foot scrub. Please don’t laugh too hard at my stumpy toes and fall off the sink you are sitting on. It’ll only hurt you. 😉

This is the before. My cracked, dry, and over-worked feet.

Now let’s slather on some of that yummy smelling foot rub you just made! I massaged it into my heels and the balls of my feet because those are the places that get the worst beatings. The good thing about massaging the scrub in is that your hands get a nice scrub too! I left the scrub on my feet for 5 minutes. You can definitely leave it on for longer if you’d like! The longer you leave it on the softer those feet get!! After you’ve waited at least 5 minutes, wash off the scrub with warm water.

Yes, those silky smooth things at the end of your legs are your feet!! If you put socks on after this it’ll keep your feet soft for even longer!

Here is the after picture! Look at those smooth things!! I chose to paint my toenails after to finish that pedicure feeling!

The nail polish I used has polka dots in the paint! It’s Maybelline Color Show brand. The color I chose is called Drops of Jade.

Don’t forget to share this goodness with your friends and family!  Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Here’s a quick sneak peek for Wandering Wednesday tomorrow!!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am about to make this! I was scrolling through the reader and I was just about to do a pedicure so I’m going to do this beforehand!

    Like

  2. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and this is an awesome post, I can’t wait to try this scrub out! I recently started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would LOVE if you could check it out! Can’t wait to read more from you… keep up the good work! Kyra Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

