The Beginning

New Beginnings

Well, it’s finally happening! For months I have been going back and forth on whether or not I wanted to start a blog, but this morning I woke up and decided that this was the day! I have to say I am beyond excited to take on this journey.  There are many things that I hope to take on by starting this blog, but most importantly I wish with all my heart that the things I write will be motivating and encouraging to you! I want to show you places to visit, lessons to share, yummy things to eat, cute things to make, and fun styling ideas! I hope to have some of my friends spotlight and give some of their wisdom, because who wants to hear from the same person all of the time? 😉 I am so excited about this blog and hope you will be too! I hope you will continue to follow me through this process! Please comment below and feel free to share!

As it is my first post, I want to take the opportunity to talk about starting something new! Starting new things is always scary. There is always that unsettling feeling when diving into the unknown. Remember your first day of starting a new job or going to school? If you are a chronic worry wart like me you’ll understand the scary feeling. I always get a knot in my stomach just thinking about all the “what ifs” that could happen.  What if people don’t like me? What if what I thought was going to be an easy job, turned out to be a lot harder than expected? There’s a million different scenarios I could go through, but what it all comes down to is starting new things isn’t easy. But luckily, we have a God who loves us and helps get us through those times. In Philippians 4:13, Paul writes “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” He doesn’t just say I can do some things through Christ. He doesn’t say I can do easy things through Christ. He says I can do all things through Christ. What an incredible blessing to have a God who cares for us and helps us at all times! So today, as I start my new journey with this blog, I encourage YOU to start something new! Whether it be trying to eat healthier, praying more consistently or whatever that thing is that you’ve been wanting to do, but just haven’t gotten the motivation to do yet, I challenge YOU to do that thing today! Don’t wait until tomorrow! With God you will not fail!!

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid. Do not be discouraged. For the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

Leave a Reply

